Chemical Hygiene Officers Committee

Committee Responsibilities

The Chemical Hygiene Officers' Committee is comprised of Departmental Chemical Hygiene Officers and is responsible for:

  • Establishing goals and acceptable performance levels for chemical hygiene activities and Chemical Hygiene Officers.
  • Performing an annual assessment of the effectiveness of the Chemical Hygiene Plan.
  • Providing recommendations on the type(s) and frequency of Chemical Hygiene training.
  • Determining the necessity of changes related to the Chemical Hygiene Plans.
  • Promoting information exchange on chemical use, storage, and disposal.

Upcoming Meetings

April 3, 2020   CANCELLED
June 5, 2020  CANCELLED
August 7, 2020
October 2, 2020  CANCELLED
December 4, 2020

All meetings take place 9:30-10:30 AM in 815 Alumni Hall

Committee Members

Alejandro Almarza
School of Dental Medicine

Daniel Bain
Geology and Planetary Sciences

Barb Barnhart
UPG - Biology

Lisa Bell-Loncella
UPJ - Chemistry

Peter Chambers
Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences

Yvette Conley
School of Nursing

Istvan Danko

Peter Di
GSPH - Environmental & Occupational Health, Chair

Mark DiNardo
Environmental Health and Safety

Keith Duval
Environmental Health and Safety

Tracy Fisanick
UPJ - Chemistry

Jay Frerotte
Environmental Health and Safety

Anna Halechko

Kerry Holzworth
UPG - Biology

Lou Lane
Physics and Astronomy

Matt Luderer
UPG - Chemistry

Kristi Peters
UPT - Chemistry

Schohn Shannon

Mark Stauffer
UPG- Chemistry

Lenore Thomas
Studio Arts

Nancy Tress
UPT - Biology

Andreas Vogt
Computational and Systems Biology

Peter Wipf

Xiaodong Zhu